Posted on

Word Power

Writer at desk“Pen… mightier than the sword?

Of course I believe it, my dear fellow…

It may be a source of cliché, however, as a celebrated man of letters deeply in touch with the serendipity of his muse, I endorse the power of the written word wholeheartedly and without any undue reservation… words can topple dictators, invigorate the spirit and surpass all that is ugly in the realm of human nature…

Mind you, I keep a ruddy great big revolver in the bottom drawer of my desk,  just in case…”

Leave a Reply

